(845) 563-3400     124 Grand Street, Newburgh, NY 12550
 

Athletics



ATHLETIC UPDATE: SPRING SPORTS SEASON 2021-2022 

Stay up to date on Section IX athletics and updates by visiting their website: https://www.section9sports.org/

 

Livestream information:

GBTV Livestream: 

The award winning GBTV (Goldback Television) will be live-streaming the following sporting events on YouTube:


Find their channel on YouTube to view these events: http://youtube.com/c/goldbacktelevision

Thank you to our students, teacher Mr. Guy Du Quesnay, and Athletic Director Mr. Howie Harrison for coordinating these efforts to allow our families to view and support our athletes from home!

NFHS:

Additionally, any events held in the NFA Main Gymnasium or on Academy Field can be viewed on the NFHS Network.

 

 

Welcome to the Newburgh Goldbacks Athletic Department webpage. On this page you will find athletic schedules, latest news, forms, the athletic handbook, and more. Take time to explore our site and if you have any questions or would like to see anything else added to this page, please feel free to contact the webmaster.  

 

 

 

 

SCHEDULE INFORMATION

Keep up on our Goldback games! Download the live schedule App. (Details and instructions below). This schedule app is updated daily to give you the most accurate GOLDBACK schedules, dates, times, and locations. Please check the schedule daily for updates.

Download the RSchool mobile app in the Google Play store or in the Apple App Store

After you download the app, check out this quick start guide to get started! Click here

 

STREAMING INFORMATION

Watch NFA Athletic events live through the NFHS Network. Create an account and watch all of your favorite athletes for free!

  

COACHES INFORMATION

SPRING SPORTS 2021-2022 LEVEL COACHES & ID E-MAIL
Baseball V Scott Seabury sseabury@necsd.net
Baseball V - Asst. Bryan Wilson bwilson@necsd.net
Baseball JV Matt Geyer mattgeyer52@gmail.com
Crew V Brittany Bonesteel bbonesteel@necsd.net
Crew V - Asst. Gabriela Treus gtreus@necsd.net
Crew V - Asst. Bryana Lebron blebron@necsd.net
Golf-Boys V TBD
Golf-Girls V Dave Doulin ddoulin@necsd.net
Lacrosse-Boys V James Horton jhorton@necsd.net
Lacrosse-Boys V - Asst. Mike Robinson mrobinson@necsd.net
Lacrosse-Boys JV Matt Walker mwalker@necsd.net
Lacrosse-Girls V Jessica Gonzalez jgonzalez@necsd.net
Lacrosse-Girls V - Asst. Jen Grogan jgrogan@necsd.net
Lacrosse-Girls JV TBD
Softball V Chris Leggett cleggett@necsd.net
Softball V - Asst. Katie-Lee Mineo kmineo@necsd.net
Softball JV Rachel Gamma rachel.gamma@necsd.net
Tennis-Boys V Art Santana asantana@necsd.net
Tennis-Boys JV TBD
Track & Field-Boys V Malcolm Burks rightonpace@hotmail.com
Track & Field-Boys V - Asst. TBD
Track & Field-Girls V Kathi Workman kworkman@necsd.net
Track & Field-Girls V - Asst. Briana Walsh briana.walsh@necsd.net
Unified Basketball V Michele Bender mbender@necsd.net
Unified Basketball V Sandy Baines sbaines@necsd.net
SPRING MODIFIED 2021-2022 LEVEL COACHES & ID E-MAIL
Baseball MOD Blue Nick Ponesse nponesse15@gmail.com
Lacrosse-Boys MOD Dylan Burns
Lacrosse-Girls MOD Matt Decker mdecker@necsd.net
Softball MOD Blue Stephanie Spellman sspellman@necsd.net
Track & Field-Boys MOD Aribelys Tavares atavares@necsd.net
Track & Field-Girls MOD Carmen Caldaron-Peters ccalderonpeter@necsd.net

ATHLETICS FACEBOOK PAGE

Visit the Athletics Facebook Page for the latest news and happenings at https://www.facebook.com/NewburghGoldbacks/  

 

Contact Athletics

Howard Harrison, Athletics Director

Email: hharrison@necsd.net 
Phone:
(845) 563-5420
Fax: (845) 563-5463

Sport Photos


Athletic Schedule

Spring 2021-2022:
Tryouts/Practice times/locations

OU BOCES Links:
Team Schedules
Site Directions

Check the twitter feed for schedule updates.

Spring Athletic Bus Schedule (updated 3/18/22)

 



 

 



QUICK CONTACT

Main Switchboard
845.563.3400
Food Services
845.563.3424
Registration
845.568.6672
BOE Clerk
845.563.3503
Transportation
845.568.6833
Payroll
845.563.3440
Athletics
845.563.5420
Business/Fin.
845.563.3448
Human Resources
845.563.3460
Technology
845.568.6542
Tax Office
845.563.3490
Newburgh Free Library
845.563.3600

SCHOOLS

Balmville
845.563.8550
Fostertown
845.568.6425
Gardnertown
845.568.6400
GAMS Tech
845.563.8450
Horizons
845.563.3725
Meadow Hill
845.568.6600
New Windsor
845.563.3700
Temple Hill
845.568.6450
Vails Gate
845.563.7900
Heritage Middle
845.563.3750
South Middle
845.563.7000
NFA Main
845.563.5400
NFA North
845.563.8400
NFA West
845.568.6560