(845) 563-3400     124 Grand Street, Newburgh, NY 12550
 

Athletics



Latest News

Spring Start Dates:
1st day for JV and Varsity Sports - March 4
1st day for Modified Sports - March 11
1st day for Modified Boys & Girls Track - March 18
Location of tryouts - Please see below

APP Test for Spring sports is scheduled this Thursday, March 14 @ 4:00 PM - NFA Main Track.   

Family ID Logo

  

 

 

NEW* Electronically fill out Forms for student athletes. 
Letter to Parents About FamilyID

 

General Information

Welcome to the Athletic Department webpage. On this page you will find athletic schedules, latest news, forms, the athletic handbook, and more. Take time to explore our site and if you have any questions or would like to see anything else added to this page please feel free to contact the webmaster. 


Athletics Facebook Account
Viisit the Athletics Facebook Page for the latest news and happenings at https://www.facebook.com/NewburghGoldbacks/

 

Spring Start Dates

1st day for JV and Varsity Sports - March 4
1st day for Modified Sports - March 11
Location of tryouts-TBA

 

Tryout Dates

SPRING SPORTS TRYOUTS/PRACTICES TIME LOCATION
Varsity Boys Lacrosse 3:00- 4:30 NFA Main Gym/Turf
JV Boys Lacrosse 4:30-6:00 NFA Main Gym/Turf
Varsity Girls Lacrosse 3:00-4:30/5 NFA Main Turf/North
Varsity Softball 3:00-5:00 NFA North Gym
JV Softball 5:00-7:00 NFA North Gym
Varsity Baseball 3:00-5:00 NFA Girls Gym/Turf
JV Baseball 5:00-7:00 NFA Girls Gym/Turf
Varsity Boys Golf 2:45-4:00 Cafe A, B, or C
Varsity Girls Golf 2:45-4:00 Cafe A, B, or C
Varsity Boys Tennis 3:00-4:30 NFA West
JV Boys Tennis 4:00-5:30 NFA West
Varsity Boys Track 3:00-5:00 NFA Track
Varsity Girls Track 3:00-5:00 NFA Track
Varsity Crew 3:30-5:30 NFA Main Eagle's Nest
Modified Blue Baseball 3:30-5:00 Heritage MS
Modified Boys Lacrosse 3:30-5:30 NFA North Field
Modified Girls Lacrosse 3:30-5:30 Meadow Hill MS
Modified Girls Blue Softball 3:30-5:30 South MS
Modified Boys and Girls Track 3:30-5:30 Temple Hill MS

 

Spring Coaches  

Spring Sport Level Coach Email
Baseball V Scott Seabury sseabury@necsd.net
Baseball V - Asst. Andy Toback antoback@necsd.net
Baseball JV Matt Geyer mattgeyer52@gmail.com
Crew V Brittany Bonesteel bbonesteel@necsd.net
Crew V - Asst. Katie-Lee Mineo katieleemineo@necsd.net
Crew V - Asst. Stephanie Spellman sspellman@necsd.net
Golf-Boys V Jim Nee jnee@necsd.net
Golf-Girls V Pete Marotta pmarotta@necsd.net
Lacrosse-Boys V Jim Horton jhorton@necsd.net
Lacrosse-Boys V - Asst. Frank Dinnocenzio fdinnocenzio@necsd.net
Lacrosse-Boys JV Mike Robinson mrobinson@necsd.net
Lacrosse-Girls V Matt Abate mabate@necsd.net
Lacrosse-Girls V - Asst. Ben Lazarski blazarski@necsd.net
Softball V Chris Leggett cleggett@necsd.net
Softball V - Asst. William Parks wparks@necsd.net
Softball JV Rachel Gamma rachel.gamma@necsd.net
Tennis-Boys V Dennis Maher dmaher@necsd.net
Tennis-Boys JV Brian Carroll bcarroll@necsd.net
Track & Field-Boys V Malcolm Burks rightonpace@hotmail.com
Track & Field-Boys V - Asst. Chris Babcock babcockc2@yahoo.com
Track & Field-Girls V Kathi Workman kworkman@necsd.net
Track & Field-Girls V - Asst. Briana Walsh briana.walsh@necsd.net
SPRING MODIFIED SPORTS LEVEL COACHES & ID E-MAIL
Baseball MOD Blue John Martin johnukes7@aol.com
Lacrosse-Boys MOD Timothy Palmer tpalmer@necsd.net
Lacrosse-Girls MOD Matt Decker mdecker@necsd.net
Softball MOD Blue Rachel Holzapple rholzapple@necsd.net
Track & Field-Boys MOD Jennifer Sepulveda jsepulveda@necsd.net
Track & Field-Girls MOD Carmen Calderon-Peter cpeter@necsd.net

 

 

 

Contact Athletics

Edgar Glascott, Athletics Director

Email: eglascott@necsd.net 
Phone:
(845) 563-5420
Fax: (845) 563-5463

 

Athletic Schedule

This Week: View Current Schedule

OU BOCES Links:
  Team Schedules
   Site Directions

Check the twitter feed for schedule updates.

Athletic Bus Schedule (updated 3/19)

 

Forms and Documents

Family ID Logo

 Electronically fill out Forms for student athletes. 
Letter to Parents About FamilyID

Athletic Student Handbook
The handbook contains all information student athletes need to know about the district's athletic program. It also includes an Acknowledgement Form for students and parents to sign.

APP Testing Forms Packet
Contains Preparticipation/Athletic Health History, Interval Health History, and Student Health Examination

Athletic Placement Process 
Health Appraisal Form

Athletic Forms and Info
Eligibility Policy
Concussion Management Policy
Concussion Test Form
Accident Report Form
Student Accident Claim Form
Health Appraisal & Preparticipation History
Interval Health History
Student Health Examination

 



 

 



QUICK CONTACT

Main Switchboard
845.563.3400
Food Services
845.563.3424
Registration
845.563.5437
BOE Clerk
845.563.3503
Transportation
845.568.6833
Payroll
845.563.3440
Athletics
845.563.5419
Business/Fin.
845.563.3448
Human Resources
845.563.3460
Technology
845.568.6542
Tax Office
845.563.3490
Newburgh Free Library
845.563.3600

SCHOOLS

Balmville
845.563.8550
Fostertown
845.568.6425
Gardnertown
845.568.6400
GAMS Tech
845.563.8450
Horizons
845.563.3725
Meadow Hill
845.568.6600
New Windsor
845.563.3700
Temple Hill
845.568.6450
Vails Gate
845.563.7900
Heritage Middle
845.563.3750
South Middle
845.563.7000
NFA Main
845.563.5400
NFA North
845.563.8400
NFA West
845.568.6560