(845) 563-3400     124 Grand Street, Newburgh, NY 12550
 

Athletics



Latest News

HS Winter Sports begin November 5, 2018, Modified Winter Sports begin November 13th. Look at the table below for more information.

Procedure for Winter Sports Clearance Document added to right column. 

SPORT LEVEL LOCATION TIME
Basketball Boys V NFA Main Boys Gym 3:00-5:00PM
Basketball Boys JV NFA Main Boys Gym 5:00-7:00PM
Basketball Boys F NFA Main Boys Gym 5:00-7:00PM
Basketball Girls V NFA Main Girls Gym 4:30-7:00PM
Basketball Girls JV NFA Main Girls Gym 3:00-5:00PM
Basketball Girls F NFA Main Girls Gym 3:00-5:00PM
Cheerleading V Temple Hill 5:00-7:30PM
Cheerleading JV Temple Hill 5:00-7:30PM
Indoor Track Boys NFA Track 3:00-5:00PM
Indoor Track Girls V NFA Track 3:00-5:00PM
Swim & Dive Boys V NFA Pool 3:00-5:00PM
Wrestling V NFA North Gym 3:00-5:00PM
Wrestling JV NFA North Gym 3:00-5:00PM
MODIFIED SPORTS LEVEL LOCATION TIME
Basketball Boys M South Middle  3:30-5:30PM
Basketball Girls M Heritage Middle  3:30-5:30PM
Wrestling M Temple Hill Middle  3:30-5:30PM

General Information
Welcome to the Athletic Department webpage. On this page you will find athletic schedules, latest news, forms, the athletic handbook, and more. Take time to explore our site and if you have any questions or would like to see anything else added to this page please feel free to contact the webmaster. 


Athletics Facebook Account
Viisit the Athletics Facebook Page for the latest news and happenings at https://www.facebook.com/NewburghGoldbacks/

Winter Coaches 

SPORT LEVEL COACH E-MAIL
Basketball Boys V Frank Dinnocenzio fdinnoce@necsd.net
Basketball Boys V - Asst. Terry Coleman
Basketball Boys JV Derrick Stanton dstanton@cityofnewburgh-ny.gov
Basketball Boys F Michael Robinson Michael.Robinson@necsd.net
Basketball Girls V Arturo Santanta Asantana@necsd.net
Basketball Girls V - Asst. Bruce Chapin brucechapindesign@gmail.com
Basketball Girls JV Rachel Gamma rachel.gamma@necsd.net
Basketball Girls F Matt Iorlano miorlano@necsd.net
Cheerleading V Rosana Horton rosana.horton@necsd.net
Cheerleading JV Susan Barringer sbarringer@necsd.net
Indoor Track Boys V - Head Malcolm Burks rightonpace@hotmail.com
Indoor Track Boys V - Asst. Chris Babcock babcock2@yahoo.com
Indoor Track Girls V Kathi Workman kworkman@necsd.net
Indoor Track Girls V - Asst. Briana Walsh bwalsh@necsd.net
Swim & Dive Boys V Zachary Williams zachary.williams@necsd.net
Swim & Dive Boys V - Asst. Dave Doulin ddoulin@necsd.net
Wrestling V Chris Leggett cleggett@necsd.net
Wrestling V - Asst. William Parks william.parks@necsd.net
Wrestling JV Matt Dunne mdunne@necsd.net
MODIFIED SPORTS LEVEL COACHES & ID E-MAIL
Basketball Boys M Jason McAllister jason.mcallisterjr@necsd.net
Basketball Boys M Matt Geyer mattgeyer52@gmail.com
Basketball Girls M Asantana@necsd.net
Wrestling M Mark Wenzel mark.wenzel@necsd.net
Wrestling M James Wenzel james.wenzel@necsd.net

 

Contact Athletics

Edgar Glascott, Athletics Director

Email: eglascott@necsd.net 
Phone:
(845) 563-5419
Fax: (845) 563-5463

 

Athletic Schedule

This Week: View Current Schedule

OU BOCES Links:
  Team Schedules
   Site Directions

Check the twitter feed for schedule updates.

Athletic Bus Schedule (updated 11/14)

 

Forms and Documents

Athletic Student Handbook
The handbook contains all information student athletes need to know about the district's athletic program. It also includes an Acknowledgement Form for students and parents to sign.

APP Testing Forms Packet
Contains Preparticipation/Athletic Health History, Interval Health History, and Student Health Examination

2018-2019 Athletic Documents
Procedure for Winter Sports Clearance

Athletic Placement Process 
Health Appraisal Form

Athletic Forms and Info
Eligibility Policy
Concussion Management Policy
Concussion Test Form
Accident Report Form
Student Accident Claim Form
Health Appraisal & Preparticipation History
Interval Health History
Student Health Examination

 



 

 



QUICK CONTACT

Main Switchboard
845.563.3400
Food Services
845.563.3424
Registration
845.563.5437
BOE Clerk
845.563.3503
Transportation
845.568.6833
Payroll
845.563.3440
Athletics
845.563.5419
Business/Fin.
845.563.3448
Human Resources
845.563.3460
Technology
845.568.6542
Tax Office
845.563.3490
Newburgh Free Library
845.563.3600

SCHOOLS

Balmville
845.563.8550
Fostertown
845.568.6425
Gardnertown
845.568.6400
GAMS Tech
845.563.8450
Horizons
845.563.3725
Meadow Hill
845.568.6600
New Windsor
845.563.3700
Temple Hill
845.568.6450
Vails Gate
845.563.7900
Heritage Middle
845.563.3750
South Middle
845.563.7000
NFA Main
845.563.5400
NFA North
845.563.8400
NFA West
845.568.6560