(845) 563-3400     124 Grand Street, Newburgh, NY 12550
 

Athletics



Latest News

APP Test for Winter sports is scheduled for November 14th at 4:00 PM - NFA Main Track.  

NCAA Goals Survey
Let us know what goals you have by taking the survey. This survey will help us plan our students workshops later in the school year.

Winter Start Dates:
1st day for Varsity, JV and Freshman Sports – November 11
1st day for Modified Sports – November 18

All athletes must register under their home school. 

Winter Registration for Varsity, JV and Freshman sports is now open

Modified sports will open on October 18. All modified athletes must register under their home school even if you are trying to play up. 

Family ID Logo

  

 

 

NEW* Electronically fill out Forms for student athletes. 
Letter to Parents About FamilyID

 

General Information

Welcome to the Athletic Department webpage. On this page you will find athletic schedules, latest news, forms, the athletic handbook, and more. Take time to explore our site and if you have any questions or would like to see anything else added to this page please feel free to contact the webmaster. 


Athletics Facebook Account
Viisit the Athletics Facebook Page for the latest news and happenings at https://www.facebook.com/NewburghGoldbacks/

 

Tryout Dates

WINTER SPORTS 2019-20 LEVEL WEEK OF TRYOUT LOCATION TIME
Basketball Boys V 11/12-11/16 NFA - Main 3:00pm-5:30pm
Basketball Boys JV 11/12-11/16 NFA North 4:00pm - 5:30pm
Basketball Boys FR 11/12-11/16 NFA North 4:00pm - 5:30pm
Basketball Girls V 11/12-11/16 NFA - Main 3:00pm-5:30pm
Basketball Girls JV 11/12-11/16 NFA- Main 5:15pm-7:00pm
Bowling V 11/12-11/16 Tarsio Lanes-Mon, Tues, Thurs 3:00pm-5:00pm
Cheerleading V 11/12-11/16 SMS-Tues, Wed, Thurs 3:00pm-5:00pm
Cheerleading JV 11/12-11/16 SMS-Tues, Wed, Thurs 3:00pm-5:00pm
Indoor Track Boys V 11/12-11/16 Track/Weight Room NFA Main 3:00pm-4:30pm
Indoor Track Girls V 11/12-11/16 NFA Track Tues-Friday 3:00pm-5:00pm
Swim & Dive Boys V 11/12-11/16 Marlboro HS 3:00pm-5:00pm
Wrestling V 11/12-11/16 NFA North 3:00pm-5:00pm
Wrestling JV 11/12-11/16 NFA North 3:00pm-5:00pm
W MODIFIED SPORTS LEVEL TIME TRYOUT LOCATION TIME
Basketball Boys M Blue 11/19-11/22 SMS 3:15pm-5:15pm
Basketball Boys M Gold 11/19-11/22 SMS 3:15pm-5:15pm
Basketball Girls M Blue 11/18-11/22 Hertiage 3:15pm-5:15pm
Wrestling M 11/18-11/22 THS 3:45pm-5:45pm

 

Winter Coaches  

WINTER SPORTS 2019-2020 LEVEL COACHES E-MAIL
Basketball Boys V Frank Dinnocenzio fdinnocenzio@necsd.net
Basketball Boys V - Asst Terry Coleman
Basketball Boys JV Derrick Stanton dstanton@cityofnewburgh-ny.gov
Basketball Boys FR - Head Michael Robinson mrobinson@necsd.net
Basketball Girls V Arturo Santana asantana@necsd.net
Basketball Girls V - Asst Bruce Chapin brucechapindesign@gmail.com
Basketball Girls JV Rachel Gamma rgamma@necsd.net
Bowling V- Head Jim Horton jhorton@necsd.net
Bowling V- Head Matt Iorlano miorlano@necsd.net
Cheerleading V Chelsea Williams cwilliams@necsd.net
Cheerleading JV Meghan Bauer mbauer@necsd.net
Indoor Track Boys V - Head Malcolm Burks rightonpace@hotmail.com
Indoor Track Boys V - Asst Chris Babcock babcockc2@yahoo.com
Indoor Track Girls V Kathi Workman kworkman@necsd.net
Indoor Track Girls V - Asst Briana Walsh bwalsh@necsd.net
Swim & Dive Boys V Zachary Williams zwilliams@necsd.net
Swim & Dive Boys V - Asst Dave Doulin ddoulin@necsd.net
Wrestling V Chris Leggett cleggett@necsd.net
Wrestling V - Asst. William Parks william.parks@necsd.net
Wrestling JV Matt Dunne mdunne@necsd.net
W MODIFIED SPORTS LEVEL COACHES E-MAIL
Basketball Boys M Blue Jason McAllister Jr. jason.mcallisterjr@necsd.net
Basketball Boys M Gold Matt Geyer mattgeyer52@gmail.com
Basketball Girls M Blue TBD
Wrestling M Mark Wenzel mwenzel@necsd.net
Wrestling M James Wenzel jwenzel@necsd.net

 

 

 

Contact Athletics

Edgar Glascott, Athletics Director

Email: eglascott@necsd.net 
Phone:
(845) 563-5420
Fax: (845) 563-5463

Sport Photos


Athletic Schedule

This Week: View Current Schedule

OU BOCES Links:
  Team Schedules
   Site Directions

Check the twitter feed for schedule updates.

Athletic Bus Schedule (updated 9/19)

 

Forms and Documents

Fall Registration for Varsity, JV and Freshman sports will open on July 19

Modified sports will open on August 9-All modified athletes must register under their home school even if you are trying to play up. 

Family ID Logo

 Electronically fill out Forms for student athletes. 
Letter to Parents About FamilyID

Athletic Student Handbook
The handbook contains all information student athletes need to know about the district's athletic program. It also includes an Acknowledgement Form for students and parents to sign.

APP Testing Forms Packet
Contains Preparticipation/Athletic Health History, Interval Health History, and Student Health Examination

Athletic Placement Process 
Health Appraisal Form

Athletic Forms and Info
Eligibility Policy
Concussion Management Policy
Concussion Test Form
Accident Report Form
Student Accident Claim Form
Health Appraisal & Preparticipation History
Interval Health History
Student Health Examination

 



 

 



QUICK CONTACT

Main Switchboard
845.563.3400
Food Services
845.563.3424
Registration
845.563.5437
BOE Clerk
845.563.3503
Transportation
845.568.6833
Payroll
845.563.3440
Athletics
845.563.5419
Business/Fin.
845.563.3448
Human Resources
845.563.3460
Technology
845.568.6542
Tax Office
845.563.3490
Newburgh Free Library
845.563.3600

SCHOOLS

Balmville
845.563.8550
Fostertown
845.568.6425
Gardnertown
845.568.6400
GAMS Tech
845.563.8450
Horizons
845.563.3725
Meadow Hill
845.568.6600
New Windsor
845.563.3700
Temple Hill
845.568.6450
Vails Gate
845.563.7900
Heritage Middle
845.563.3750
South Middle
845.563.7000
NFA Main
845.563.5400
NFA North
845.563.8400
NFA West
845.568.6560