(845) 563-3400     124 Grand Street, Newburgh, NY 12550
 

Athletics



ATHLETICS UPDATE:

Low to Moderate Risk sports will be resuming on January 19, 2021. Please see below the approved sports to resume on that date. 

  • Boys and Girls Indoor Track & Field
  • Boys Swimming & Diving
  • Bowling (Will resume 1/25. Please contact coach with questions).

Important notes and protocols to remember and to be followed when sports begin on January 19, 2021:

  • The APP Test for Winter Sports will be given on Thursday January 21, 2021 @ 3:30 PM on the NFA Main Track. Screening for the APP test will take place promptly at 3:30 PM by Boys Gym (weight room--outside entrance in back of school.) Please fill out the proper paperwork prior to participation. Recommendations should be made by your coaches. Contact your school’s health office for more information.
  • All practices will be held outdoors unless approved by the Athletic Director.
  • Practices will be 1.5 hours: from 3:00 PM - 4:30 PM.
  • “Face covering” protocol will be enforced at all times. 
  • COVID screening will be done between 2:30 PM - 3:00 PM ONLY. Nobody will be screened after 3:00 PM. All student athletes must enter and exit ONLY at the locations provided. NO EXCEPTIONS. Practices will be held from 3:00 PM - 4:30 PM. 

Note: There will be no practices on Wednesdays. Practices will only be Monday, Tuesday, and Thursday. 

COVID screening questionnaire can be accessed here. Student-athletes must be signed into their school emails to access.  

 

Below you will find practice location areas and COVID screening locations.

PRACTICE LOCATIONS

VARSITY SPORT

BUILDING ENTRY & COVID SCREENING

NFA Main Campus

Boys Indoor Track

Boys Gym (weight room outside entrance)

NFA Main Campus

Girls Indoor Track

Girls Gym (South St. side back entrance)

Pat Tarsio Lanes

Bowling

Pat Tarsio Lanes

Marlboro High School pool

Boys Swimming

On South St. by bus



HIGH RISK SPORTS AND WORKOUTS WILL BE POSTPONED AS WE ARE STILL WAITING ON APPROVAL BY NEW YORK STATE GOVERNOR. ONCE UPDATES ARE RECEIVED, YOU WILL BE NOTIFIED.

 

General Information

Welcome to the Newburgh Goldbacks Athletic Department webpage. On this page you will find athletic schedules, latest news, forms, the athletic handbook, and more. Take time to explore our site and if you have any questions or would like to see anything else added to this page, please feel free to contact the webmaster. 

 

Coaches Information

WINTER SPORTS 2020-2021 LEVEL COACHES & ID E-MAIL
Basketball Boys V Frank Dinnocenzio fdinnocenzio@necsd.net
Basketball Boys V - Asst Jason McAllister Jr. jason.mcallisterjr@necsd.net
Basketball Boys JV Mike Robinson mrobinson@necsd.net
Basketball Boys FR - Head TBD
Basketball Girls V Arturo Santana asantana@necsd.net
Basketball Girls V - Asst Bruce Chapin brucechapindesign@gmail.com
Basketball Girls JV Rachel Gamma rachel.gamma@necsd.net
Cheerleading V Chelsea Williams cwilliams@necsd.net
Cheerleading V - Asst Lauren Skinner lskinner@necsd.net
Cheerleading JV TBD
Indoor Track Boys V - Head Malcolm Burks rightonpace@hotmail.com
Indoor Track Boys V - Asst TBD
Indoor Track Girls V Kathi Workman kworkman@necsd.net
Indoor Track Girls V - Asst Briana Walsh bwalsh@necsd.net
Swim & Dive Boys V Zachary Williams zachary.williams@necsd.net
Swim & Dive Boys V - Asst Dave Doulin ddoulin@necsd.net
Wrestling V Chris Leggett cleggett@necsd.net
Wrestling V - Asst. William Parks william.parks@necsd.net
Bowling V Matt Iorlano miorlano@necsd.net
Bowling V - Asst. Jim Horton jhorton@necsd.net
WINTER MODIFIED SPORTS LEVEL COACHES & ID E-MAIL
Basketball Boys M Blue Andrew Velez
Basketball Boys M Gold TBD
Basketball Girls M Blue TBD
Wrestling M Mark Wenzel mwenzel@necsd.net

 

 Athletics Facebook Account
Viisit the Athletics Facebook Page for the latest news and happenings at https://www.facebook.com/NewburghGoldbacks/  

 

Contact Athletics

Howard Harrison, Athletics Director

Email: hharrison@necsd.net 
Phone:
(845) 563-5420
Fax: (845) 563-5463

Sport Photos


Athletic Schedule

This Week: View Current Schedule

OU BOCES Links:
  Team Schedules
   Site Directions

Check the twitter feed for schedule updates.

Athletic Bus Schedule (updated 3/11)

 

Forms and Documents

Fall Registration for Varsity, JV and Freshman sports will open on July 19

Modified sports will open on August 9-All modified athletes must register under their home school even if you are trying to play up. 

Family ID Logo

 Electronically fill out Forms for student athletes. 
Letter to Parents About FamilyID

Athletic Student Handbook (Revised Fall 2020)
The handbook contains all information student athletes need to know about the district's athletic program. It also includes an Acknowledgement Form for students and parents to sign.

APP Testing Forms Packet
Contains Preparticipation/Athletic Health History, Interval Health History, and Student Health Examination

Athletic Placement Process 
Health Appraisal Form

Athletic Forms and Info
Eligibility Policy
Concussion Management Policy
Concussion Test Form
Accident Report Form
Student Accident Claim Form
Health Appraisal & Preparticipation History
Interval Health History
Student Health Examination

 



 

 



QUICK CONTACT

Main Switchboard
845.563.3400
Food Services
845.563.3424
Registration
845.563.5437
BOE Clerk
845.563.3503
Transportation
845.568.6833
Payroll
845.563.3440
Athletics
845.563.5419
Business/Fin.
845.563.3448
Human Resources
845.563.3460
Technology
845.568.6542
Tax Office
845.563.3490
Newburgh Free Library
845.563.3600

SCHOOLS

Balmville
845.563.8550
Fostertown
845.568.6425
Gardnertown
845.568.6400
GAMS Tech
845.563.8450
Horizons
845.563.3725
Meadow Hill
845.568.6600
New Windsor
845.563.3700
Temple Hill
845.568.6450
Vails Gate
845.563.7900
Heritage Middle
845.563.3750
South Middle
845.563.7000
NFA Main
845.563.5400
NFA North
845.563.8400
NFA West
845.568.6560