(845) 563-3400     124 Grand Street, Newburgh, NY 12550
 

Athletics



Latest News

Fall Start Dates:
1st day for Varsity, JV and Freshman Sports – August 19
1st day for Modified Sports – Sept 9

APP Test for Fall sports are scheduled for July 30, August 15, and August 16 at 8:00 AM - NFA Main Track. 

Fall Registration for Varsity, JV and Freshman sports will open on July 19

Modified sports will open on August 9-All modified athletes must register under their home school even if you are trying to play up. 

Family ID Logo

  

 

 

NEW* Electronically fill out Forms for student athletes. 
Letter to Parents About FamilyID

 

General Information

Welcome to the Athletic Department webpage. On this page you will find athletic schedules, latest news, forms, the athletic handbook, and more. Take time to explore our site and if you have any questions or would like to see anything else added to this page please feel free to contact the webmaster. 


Athletics Facebook Account
Viisit the Athletics Facebook Page for the latest news and happenings at https://www.facebook.com/NewburghGoldbacks/

 

Tryout Dates

FALL SPORTS TRYOUTS/PRACTICES LEVEL TIME LOCATION
Cross Country - Boys V 8:00-10:00 AM August 19-22 NFA MAIN
Cross Country - Girls V 8:00-10:00 AM August 19-22 NFA MAIN
Cheerleading V
Monday 8/26  9:30 AM-11:30 AM 
Tuesday 8/27  12:30 PM-2:30 PM 
Wednesday 8/28 12:30 PM-2:30 PM
SOUTH MS
Cheerleading JV
Monday 8/26  9:30 AM-11:30 AM 
Tuesday 8/27  12:30 PM-2:30 PM 
Wednesday 8/28 12:30 PM-2:30 PM
SOUTH MS
Football V - Head 3:00- 9:00 PM Mon-Fri 8-1 Saturdays August 19-22 NFA MAIN
Football JV - Head 3:00- 9:00 PM Mon-Fri 8-1 Saturdays August 19-22 NFA MAIN
Football FR - Head 3:00- 9:00 PM Mon-Fri 8-1 Saturdays August 19-22 NFA MAIN
Soccer - Boys V - Head 8:00-11:00 AM August 19-22 NFA MAIN
Soccer - Boys JV 8:00-11:00 AM August 19-22 GIDNEY AVE
Soccer - Girls V - Head 8:00-11:00 AM August 19-22 NFA NORTH
Soccer - Girls JV - Head 8:00-11:00 AM August 19-22 NFA NORTH
Swimming - Girls V - Head 7:30-9:00 AM August 19-22 MT. ST. MARY'S COLLEGE
Tennis - Girls V 8:00-10:00 AM August 19-22 CRONOMER PARK
Tennis - Girls JV 8:00-10:00 AM August 19-22 CRONOMER PARK
Volleyball V 9:00-11:00 AM August 19-22 NFA MAIN
Volleyball JV 9:00-11:00 AM August 19-22 NFA MAIN
Cross Country - Boys & Girls MOD 3:30-5:00 PM September 9-13 TEMPLE HILL
Cross Country - Boys & Girls MOD 3:30-5:00 PM September 9-13 TEMPLE HILL
Football MOD 3:30-6:00 PM September 9-13 NFA MAIN
Soccer - Boys MOD - Blue 3:30-5:00 PM September 9-13 MEADOW HILL
Soccer - Boys MOD - Gold 3:30-5:00 PM September 9-13 MEADOW HILL
Soccer - Girls MOD -Gold 3:30-5:00 PM September 9-13 TEMPLE HILL
Soccer - Girls MOD - Blue 3:30-5:00 PM September 9-13 TEMPLE HILL
Volleyball MOD - Gold 3:30-5:00 PM September 9-13 HERITAGE MS
Volleyball MOD - Blue 3:30-5:00 PM September 9-13 HERITAGE MS

 

Fall Coaches  

Fall Sports Level Coach Email
Cross Country - Boys V Chris Marino cmarino@necsd.net
Cross Country - Girls V Kathi Workman kworkman@necsd.net
Cheerleading V Chelsea Williams cwilliams@necsd.net
Cheerleading JV Chelsea Williams cwilliams@necsd.net
Football V - Head Bill Bianco wbianco@necsd.net
Football V-Asst. Andy Toback antoback@necsd.net
Football V - Asst. Mike Robinson mrobinson@necsd.net
Football V - Asst. Ben Lazarski blazarski@necsd.net
Football V - Asst. James Horton, Jr. jhorton@necsd.net
Football JV - Head Matt Geyer mattgeyer52@gmail.com
Football JV - Asst. Jason McAllister, Jr. jason.mcallisterjr@necsd.net
Football JV - Asst. Scott Seabury sseabury@necsd.net
Football FR - Head Josh Conn jconn@necsd.net
Football FR - Asst. Paul Paccione
Soccer - Boys V - Head Matt Iorlano miorlano@necsd.net
Soccer - Boys V - Asst. Paul Matthews pmatthew@necsd.net
Soccer - Boys JV Mike Pellegrinelli mpellegr@necsd.net
Soccer - Girls V - Head Dave Doulin ddoulin@necsd.net
Soccer - Girls V - Asst. Jennifer Grogan jgrogan@necsd.net
Soccer - Girls JV - Head Mark Wenzel mark.wenzel@necsd.net
Swimming - Girls V - Head Patrick Kavanagh pkavang@necsd.net
Swimming - Girls V - Asst. Jim Nee jnee@necsd.net
Tennis - Girls V Gina Imperiale gimperiale@necsd.net
Tennis - Girls JV Gina Imperiale gimperiale@necsd.net
Volleyball V Katie-Lee Mineo katieleemineo@necsd.net
Volleyball JV Bjorn Hansen bjorn.hansen906@yahoo.com
FALL MODIFIED SPORTS LEVEL COACHES & ID E-MAIL
Cross Country - Boys & Girls MOD Chris Babcock babcockc2@yahoo.com
Cross Country - Boys & Girls MOD Carmen Calderon-Peters ccalderonpeter@necsd.net
Football MOD Matt Abate mabate@necsd.net
Football MOD - Asst. Matt Decker mdecker@necsd.net
Soccer - Boys MOD - Blue
Soccer - Boys MOD - Gold
Soccer - Girls MOD -Blue James Wenzel jwenzel@necsd.net
Soccer - Girls MOD - Gold
Volleyball MOD - Blue Michele Bender mbender@necsd.net
Volleyball MOD - Gold Stephanie Spellman sspellman@necsd.net

 

 

 

Contact Athletics

Edgar Glascott, Athletics Director

Email: eglascott@necsd.net 
Phone:
(845) 563-5420
Fax: (845) 563-5463

 

Athletic Schedule

This Week: View Current Schedule

OU BOCES Links:
  Team Schedules
   Site Directions

Check the twitter feed for schedule updates.

Athletic Bus Schedule (updated 3/19)

 

Forms and Documents

Fall Registration for Varsity, JV and Freshman sports will open on July 19

Modified sports will open on August 9-All modified athletes must register under their home school even if you are trying to play up. 

Family ID Logo

 Electronically fill out Forms for student athletes. 
Letter to Parents About FamilyID

Athletic Student Handbook
The handbook contains all information student athletes need to know about the district's athletic program. It also includes an Acknowledgement Form for students and parents to sign.

APP Testing Forms Packet
Contains Preparticipation/Athletic Health History, Interval Health History, and Student Health Examination

Athletic Placement Process 
Health Appraisal Form

Athletic Forms and Info
Eligibility Policy
Concussion Management Policy
Concussion Test Form
Accident Report Form
Student Accident Claim Form
Health Appraisal & Preparticipation History
Interval Health History
Student Health Examination

 



 

 



QUICK CONTACT

Main Switchboard
845.563.3400
Food Services
845.563.3424
Registration
845.563.5437
BOE Clerk
845.563.3503
Transportation
845.568.6833
Payroll
845.563.3440
Athletics
845.563.5419
Business/Fin.
845.563.3448
Human Resources
845.563.3460
Technology
845.568.6542
Tax Office
845.563.3490
Newburgh Free Library
845.563.3600

SCHOOLS

Balmville
845.563.8550
Fostertown
845.568.6425
Gardnertown
845.568.6400
GAMS Tech
845.563.8450
Horizons
845.563.3725
Meadow Hill
845.568.6600
New Windsor
845.563.3700
Temple Hill
845.568.6450
Vails Gate
845.563.7900
Heritage Middle
845.563.3750
South Middle
845.563.7000
NFA Main
845.563.5400
NFA North
845.563.8400
NFA West
845.568.6560