(845) 563-3400     124 Grand Street, Newburgh, NY 12550
 

Exceptional Learners (Spec. Ed)



General Information
The NECSD is dedicated to the goal of improving educational outcomes for students with disabilities and their families. Students with disabilities are identified through a referral and evaluation process as defined through the Part 200 Regulations of New York State.

Once identified, students are eligible to receive supports and services designed to provide access to the general education curriculum. As required by law, supports and services must be provided in the least restrictive environment possible in which a student can realize educational benefit.

In the event you suspect your child may be struggling academically, please contact the principal of the school your child attends and request a meeting to discuss possible interventions. Once interventions are provided and progress is appropriately monitored, a referral to the Committee on Special Education may be completed.

Contact Exceptional Learners

Mr. Christopher Bayer,
Assistant Superintendent of Exceptional Learners

Denise Scanlon, Support Staff
dscanlon@necsd.net
845.563.3415

Wendy McCaw, Account Clerk
wmccaw@necsd.net
845.563.8534 

124 Grand Street
Newburgh, NY 12550

Main Line Phone: (845) 563-8520
Fax: (845) 563-8529

 

The Team

DIRECTORS RESPONSIBILITIES PHONE NUMBER EMAIL

Christina Cloidt Ed.D.

Director of Exceptional Learners
Grade PreK-Fifth

Grades K-8 at Temple and Meadow Hill
Day/Residential Programs

845.563.3406

ccliodt@necsd.net

Janet Orwick

Director of Exceptional Learners
Grades Six-Twelve
Day/Residential Programs 
Parentally Placed

845.568.6655

jorwick@necsd.net

 

SUPERVISORS RESPONSIBILITIES PHONE/EMAIL SUPPORT STAFF

Roshan Bhojwani

Heritage Middle School
South Middle School
NFA Main, NFA North, NFA West

845.568.6668
rbhojwani@necsd.net

Monica Perez-Ho
mperezho@necsd.net 
845.563.8515

Arlene Deida-Almodovar

Temple Hill Academy
Meadow Hill
New Windsor Elementary

845.568.6656
adeidaalmodovar@necsd.net

 

Nancy Gutierrez
ngutierrez@necsd.net
845.563.8528

Lynne Pampel, Ed. D.

GAMS, Vails Gate STEAM Academy, Balmville, Horizons on the Hudson
Rockland BOCES, PNW BOCES, Ulster BOCES, Dutchess BOCES, SW BOCES

845.568.6656
lpampel@necsd.net 

Kathryn Cramer
kcramer@necsd.net
845.568.6664

Sasha Silverman

Fostertown, Gardnertown, Pre-Kindergarten, Orange-Ulster BOCES

845.563.3476
Sasha.silverman@necsd.net

Kathy Foster (Pre-K Only)
kfoster@necsd.net
845.563.8526



CSE CHAIR RESPONSIBILITIES PHONE/EMAIL SUPPORT STAFF
Dr. Patricia Rola DeCaterina

NFA Main, Kaplan Academy, Parentally Placed

845.568.6530
proladecaterina@necsd.net

 

Kelly Kane

NYSAA, Day/Residential Programs, All BOCES

845.568.6529
kkane@necsd.net

 

Jessica Smith

South MS, Heritage MS, Temple Hill Academy, Meadow Hill

jsmith@necsd.net

 

 

 

 



QUICK CONTACT

Main Switchboard
845.563.3400
Food Services
845.563.3424
Registration
845.563.5437
BOE Clerk
845.563.3503
Transportation
845.568.6833
Payroll
845.563.3440
Athletics
845.563.5419
Business/Fin.
845.563.3448
Human Resources
845.563.3460
Technology
845.568.6542
Tax Office
845.563.3490
Newburgh Free Library
845.563.3600

SCHOOLS

Balmville
845.563.8550
Fostertown
845.568.6425
Gardnertown
845.568.6400
GAMS Tech
845.563.8450
Horizons
845.563.3725
Meadow Hill
845.568.6600
New Windsor
845.563.3700
Temple Hill
845.568.6450
Vails Gate
845.563.7900
Heritage Middle
845.563.3750
South Middle
845.563.7000
NFA Main
845.563.5400
NFA North
845.563.8400
NFA West
845.568.6560